Crochet Mood Blanket 2014

Towards the end of 2013 I started seeing lots of posts on Facebook and Instagram talking about #crochetmoodblanket2014 and I was intrigued so I started searching to find out exactly what it was. What I discovered was something I was very excited to join in the fun. Every day of 2014 you crochet a granny square or a row of a blanket using a color that depicts your mood for the day or you are drawn to. On December 31, 2014 you will have a finished blanket.  So I grabbed my yarn supplies yarn suppliesand made sure that they were in a place convenient so I wouldn’t forget to crochet every single day. It has only been a week but so far I am loving how my blanket is turning out. I’m so happy I went a little bold with some of my colors even though I wasn’t 100% sure they would look good together. But I have been very pleasantly surprised and I honestly can’t wait to see what my finished blanket looks like. There are so many of my friends on Facebook who are also participating in #crochetmoodblanket2014 that someone created a page so we could share our progress with each other. day6 Here is a picture of my progress so far.  I’m sure I will do a couple other blog posts throughout the year showing the progress I have made on my blanket. Just thought I would share in case anyone else was interested in joining in the fun of #crochetmoodblanket2014. It’s not too late you can still catch up.

This entry was posted in All about me, Crochet Mood Blanket 2014, Crochet Projects, D.I.Y., Making Memories, Off the Chain and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

